PROTOTYPING - 
USING 3D PRINTING 



... and the implications for the company

The innovative strength in the company increases - the costs for it decrease considerably! This is a unique requirement for all companies and all industries whose success factor depends on innovations! Due to the availability of additive manufacturing in operation and the associated possibilities, low-threshold access for generating prototypes is available. In this way, a first proof of concept of an idea can be created very quickly - the be-all and end-all for a further, effective procedure in the development phase. However, this applies not only to the development of new products but also to in-house fixture construction, the construction of measuring devices for quality management, laboratory aids, spare parts and much more.




Why do you make prototypes?

The development times are shortened by tight schedules. This increases the risk of suboptimal product designs and constructive errors, which can lead to considerable problems in series production. This logic applies to almost all industries. Be it automotive engineering, the electronics industry or machine, tool and fixture construction.




Implement ideas quickly, inexpensively and precisely. Identify weak points quickly.

In fact, the EVO-lizer paves the way for low-threshold access for the quick and precise generation of meaningful models. Or in other words: the first proofs of concept of ideas can be created quickly, inexpensively and extremely precisely. Possible errors become immediately apparent. In-house prototype construction is not only indispensable for every company, but also an essential driver of innovation.

Areas of application

  • In-house fixture construction
  • Measuring devices for quality management
  • Laboratory aids
  • spare Parts
  • and more...

The EVO-lizer series sets new standards in terms of time to market

In order to meet today's demands for a realistic, needs-adapted time to market, the EL - 3D printer series is irreplaceable in the context of prototype construction. Product cycles are getting shorter and shorter, the development time has to be tightened. And so that time to market can be reduced to a necessary minimum - without increasing the error rate in series production! This primarily applies to prototypes in automobile construction, the development of housings for consumer electronic devices, ergonomic tests of control units, the production of initial samples for trade fairs for product presentation, the demonstration of detailed solutions, such as the RC car development of the CNC Academy or the air distribution system of KOLM Engineering.

Precise creation of prototypes with the EL 3D printer series


3D printer EL-102


Enables the simultaneous printing of several components and the processing of large amounts of material up to a size of 500 x 400 x 510 mm (W x D x H).


More about EL-102


3D printer EL-28


Allows the creation of components up to 340 x 240 x 350 mm (W x D x H) with extremely low operating costs and an open system for filaments.


More about EL-28

Early detection of errors with prototypes of the EVO-lizer

The bugbear in the context of every product development: Defects in prototypes, which in the worst case can be carried through to series production and there cause enormous cost explosion when rectified. This development can be prevented with the use of the EVO-lizer - errors in prototypes can be detected at an early stage and revised and resolved in the shortest possible time by using more development cycles or several revisions. The launch is not endangered, time to market can be kept!


Odoo • Text and Image

Design without exploding costs - with the EL 3D printers this is possible!

No matter how experienced the designer may be, it is hardly possible to design the first throw perfectly, so to speak. Holding a prototype in your hands can make a lot of things easier - what works, what doesn't - and why? With the EVO-lizern you remain flexible and can go through a trial and error process several times without having to justify yourself for cost explosions or arguing lengthy approval procedures.

See how one of our customers uses the EL-11:




EVO-lizer prototypes - test them in the real world!

With prototypes of our 3D printers, you know exactly what a product will really look like before investing in expensive tools. A lot is possible with the most diverse filaments from EVO-tech! Nothing stands in the way of one or more test runs in the real world!



Do you need more information? We are happy to help.

Prototypenbau

Der Prototypenbau mittels 3D Druck

und die Auswirkungen für das Unternehmen

Die Innovationskraft im Unternehmen steigt – die Kosten dafür sinken beträchtlich! Dies ist eine einmalige Voraussetzung für alle Unternehmen und alle Branchen, deren Erfolgsfaktor von Innovationen abhängt! Durch die Verfügbarkeit der additiven Fertigung im Betrieb und den damit einhergehenden Möglichkeiten steht ein niederschwelliger Zugang zur Generierung von Prototypen zur Verfügung. So kann sehr schnell ein erster Proof of Concept einer Idee entstehen – das Um und Auf für ein weiteres, effektives Vorgehen in der Entwicklungsphase. Dies betrifft jedoch nicht nur die Neuentwicklung von Produkten sondern auch den innerbetrieblichen Vorrichtungsbau, den Bau von Messvorrichtungen für das Qualitätsmanagement, Laborhilfsmittel, Ersatzteile und vieles mehr.

Warum Prototypen fertigen?

Durch straffe Zeitpläne werden die Entwicklungszeiten gekürzt. Dadurch steigt die Gefahr suboptimaler Produktdesigns und konstruktiver Fehler, die in der Serienproduktion zu erheblichen Problemen führen können. Diese Logik gilt für so gut wie alle Branchen. Sei es der Automobilbau, die Elektronikindustrie oder der Maschinen-, Werkzeug- und Vorrichtungsbau.

Ideen schnell, kostengünstig und präzise umsetzen. Schwachstellen schnell identifizieren.

Prototypenbau mittels 3D Druck Funktionsprüfung

Tatsächlich ebnet der EVO-lizer einen niederschwelligen Zugang für die schnelle und präzise Generierung von aussagekräftigen Modellen. Oder anders gesagt: Erste Proofs of Concept von Ideen lassen sich schnell, kostengünstig und äußerst präzise erstellen. Mögliche Fehler werden sofort offensichtlich. Damit erweist sich der hausinterne Prototypenbau für jedes Unternehmen nicht nur als unverzichtbar, sondern als essentieller Innovationstreiber.

Einsatzgebiete

  • Innerbetrieblicher Vorrichtungsbau
  • Messvorrichtungen für das Qualitätsmanagement
  • Laborhilfsmittel
  • Ersatzteile
  • u. v. m.

Die EVO-lizer Serie setzt neue Maßstäbe in Richtung Time to Market

Um den Ansprüchen der heutigen Zeit an eine realistische, den Bedürfnissen angepassten Time to Market genüge zu tun, ist die EL – 3D Drucker Serie im Rahmen des Prototypenbaus unersetzlich. Produktzyklen werden immer kürzer, die Entwicklungszeit muss gestrafft werden. Und damit Time to Market auf ein notwendiges Minimum reduziert werden – ohne die Fehlerquoten in der Serienproduktion ansteigen zu lassen!   Dies betrifft vor allem die Prototypen im Automobilbau, die Entwicklung von Gehäusen von Consumer-Elektronikgeräten, Ergonomietests von Bedieneinheiten, die Produktion von Erstmuster für Messen zur Produktpräsentation, die Demonstration von Detaillösungen, wie zum Beispiel die RC Car Entwicklung der CNC Academy oder das Luftverteilungssystem der KOLM Engineering.

Elektronikgehäuse der Firma Fetzel Maschinenbau GmbH

Präzise Erstellung von Prototypen mit der EL 3D-Drucker Serie

EVO-Lizer Icon

3D Drucker EL-102

Ermöglicht gleichzeitiges Drucken mehrerer Bauteile und die Verarbeitung von großen Materialmengen bis zu einer Größe von 500 x 400 x 510 mm (B x T x H).

Mehr zum EL-102
EVO-Lizer Icon

3D Drucker EL-11

Ermöglicht Erstellung von Bauteilen bis 270 x 200 x 210mm (B x T x H) bei extrem geringen Betriebskosten und offenem System für Filamente.

Mehr zum EL-11

Früherkennung von Fehlern mit Prototypen des EVO-lizers

Das Schreckgespenst im Rahmen jeder Produktentwicklung: Fehler bei Prototypen, die sich im schlimmsten Fall bis zur Serienfertigung durchziehen und dort bei Behebung eine enorme Kostenexplosion verursachen. Mit dem Einsatz des EVO-lizers kann diese Entwicklung verhindert werden – Fehler können bei Prototypen frühzeitig erkannt und durch den Einsatz von mehr Entwicklungszyklen bzw. mehreren Revisionen in kürzester Zeit überarbeitet und gelöst werden. Der Launch wird nicht gefährdet, Time to Market kann eingehalten werden!


Elektronikgehäuse erstellt mit 3D Druckern von EVO-tech

Designen ohne Kostenexplosion – mit den EL 3D-Druckern ist dies möglich!

Wie erfahren der Designer sein mag, es ist kaum möglich auf Anhieb den sozusagen ersten Wurf perfekt zu gestalten. Einen Prototyp in Händen halten kann vieles erleichtern – was funktioniert, was funktioniert nicht – und warum? Mit dem EVO-lizern bleiben Sie flexibel und können einen Trial and Error Prozess auch mehrmals durchlaufen ohne sich für Kostenexplosionen rechtfertigen zu müssen bzw. langwierige Freigabeprocedere zu argumentieren.

Sehen Sie wie ein Kunde von uns den EL-11 einsetzt:

 

Prototypen von EVO-lizer – testen Sie in der realen Welt!

Mit Prototypen unserer 3D-Drucker wissen Sie genau wie ein Produkt wirklich aussehen wird, bevor man in teure Werkzeuge investiert. Mit den unterschiedlichsten Filamenten von EVO-tech ist vieles möglich! Damit steht einem oder mehreren Testläufen in der realen Welt nichts mehr im Wege!


Sie benötigen mehr Informationen? Wir beraten Sie gerne.